Lowestoft Town Council

Full Council/Committee Membership & Support 2023 – 2024

The Council has appointed the following Councillors to these Committees:

The Terms of Reference for each of the Committees state that the Mayor has automatic membership and full voting rights.

Title	Councillors
Assets, Inclusion and	Robert Breakspear, Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby, Jen Jones, Christian Newsome (Deputy Chair), Andy Pearce, John Pitts
Development (AID) Committee	Bernadette Rappensberger, Nick Webb and Elise Youngman (Chair)
Climate and Ecological	Sonia Barker, Wendy Brooks, Janet Craig, Paul Page (Chair), Graham Parker, Andy Pearce and Deborah Ray (Deputy
Emergency Committee	Chair). Non-Councillor members Rachel Bunn and John Sillett
Finance and Governance	Nasima Begum, Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby, Paul Page (Deputy Chair), Graham Parker, Andy Pearce (Chair) and
Committee	Bernadette Rappensberger
Personnel Committee	Sonia Barker, Wendy Brooks, Jen Jones, John Murray, Christian Newsome (Chair), Graham Parker, Keith Patience (Deputy Chair), Andy Pearce, Bernadette Rappensberger and Elise Youngman
Planning Committee	Wendy Brooks, Jen Jones (Chair), John Murray, Christian Newsome (Deputy Chair), Andy Pearce, Bernadette Rappensberger and Elise Youngman
Town Hall Project Committee	Cllrs Sonia Barker (Chair), Wendy Brooks, Keith Patience, Andy Pearce, Bernie Rappensberger and Elise Youngman. Non-Councillor members Helen Johnson and Ben Porter (ESC officers)
Marina Theatre Project Committee	Cllrs Sonia Barker, Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby, Christine Moore, Graham Parker, Andy Pearce and Nick Webb
Allotments Sub-Committee (Assets, Inclusion and Development)	Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby (Chair), Keith Patience (Deputy Chair), Andy Pearce, John Pitts and Elise Youngman. Non- Councillor member Chair of the Lowestoft District Allotments Ltd.
Community Safety Sub- Committee	Jen Jones (Chair), Andy Pearce, John Pitts (Deputy Chair) and Elise Youngman
Events and Communications Sub- Committee (Assets, Inclusion and Development)	Sonia Barker (Chair), Wendy Brooks, Jen Jones, Graham Parker, Andy Pearce, John Pitts, Bernadette Rappensberger (Deputy Chair) and Elise Youngman
Parks and Open Spaces Sub- Committee (Assets, Inclusion and Development)	Robert Breakspear (Chair), Wendy Brooks (Deputy Chair), Neil Coleby, Christine Moore, John Murray, Christian Newsome, Andy Pearce, John Pitts, Bernadette Rappensberger, Nick Webb and Elise Youngman
Budget and Loan Sub-Committee (Finance and Governance)	Sonia Barker, Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby, Graham Parker, Andy Pearce, Bernie Rappensberger and Elise Youngman (Deputy Chair)
Town Hall Project Tender	Formed from members of the Town Hall Project Committee
Evaluation Sub-Committee (Town Hall Project Committee)	

Standing Orders and Policies	Wendy Brooks, Andy Pearce and Bernadette Rappensberger
Working Group (Finance and	
Governance)	
Denes Oval Working Group	Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby, Paul Page, Andy Pearce, John Pitts and Elise Youngman
(Assets, Inclusion and	
Development	
Toilet Strategy Working Group	Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby, Christian Newsome, Andy Pearce, John Pitts and Elise Youngman
(Assets, Inclusion and	
Development)	
Triangle Market Working Group	Wendy Brooks, Neil Coleby, Paul Page, Andy Pearce and Elise Youngman
(Assets, Inclusion and	
Development)	
The Ness Working Group (Assets,	Wendy Brooks, Christian Newsome, Andy Pearce, Bernadette Rappensberger and Elise Youngman
Inclusion and Development)	
Public Transport Working Group	Wendy Brooks, Jen Jones, Paul Page, Graham Parker, Keith Patience and John Sillett
(Climate and Ecological	
Emergency)	
Tree Working Group (Assets,	Wendy Brooks, Andy Pearce, Deborah Ray and Elise Youngman
Inclusion and Development)	
Neighbourhood Development	Wendy Brooks, Christian Newsome, Andy Pearce, John Pitts and Elise Youngman
Plan Working Group (Planning)	
Full Council	All
Project/ Liaison/Partner Groups	Various